About Us


The Arts Council of Rockland is a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing the arts, culture and the role of artists in our community. We seek to foster appreciation and participation in the arts in the diverse socio-economic communities that reside in Rockland County by providing programs of interest to the community and our members, professional development to artists and educators, marketing resources for artists and arts organizations, access to grant opportunities, scholarships, and increased opportunities to network and collaborate.


Staff and Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Shirley Crabbe, Board Chair

Melissa Turk, Vice Chair

 Laura Shapiro, Secretary

Robert Marino, Treasurer

Maria Daggett-Eskinazi
Vicki Jimpson-Fludd
Francesca Lopez
Lorena Shaw
Colleen Vanderhoef
John Wagner
Marilyn Wagner
Jennifer Wilcox-Oliveira
Cheryl Baun, Executive Director


Major support for the Arts Council of Rockland comes from the New York State Council on the Arts, a state agency and from the County of Rockland.